These are my constant companions, they are my shadow and they are the reason I am writing this blog. Branston and Pickles are just over nine years old and I have been walking them everyday for that time and have taken a camera out with me on our rambles.  I have shot thousands of photos over these years, landscapes, wildlife, wildflowers and of course lots of pictures of the boys. We have met many dogs on our walks, Zeke, Bella, Laddie, Hudson, Hogan, Abby, Barney, to name just a few, I probably know all the dog’s names and not the owners because that is how we were introduced. During the years I have also learnt the names of the trees and plants I photographed and have been recently studying butterflies, meanwhile the dogs have sniffed every blade of grass, chased rabbits, deer, squirrels and anything that moves including fox and coyote, not something I would encourage. This is their world, their joy, a place of peace and beauty and I’d like to share it with everyone.

