Sorry I haven’t blogged for a while, Christmas and a house full of guests kept me from spending much time at my computer. Now that the New Year is here I feel refreshed and eager to start up again.

The end of last year was very sad, we lost two of our doggy companions, Laddie and Serge, they were wonderful characters and are greatly missed. With any loss of your best friend and constant companion there is much sorrow which, in my mind, can only be alleviated by getting another dog. I know they will never replace the memory of the one you lost but they will fill the void in your heart. Just look at the photos of two newcomers to our morning walk and tell me you couldn’t love these beautiful creatures just as much. Life will go on without a new pet but look at these faces, life would be infinitely better with a dog who loves you.

